QDWO February 2013

This is the last day of my February 2013 Quarto De Weekendo and I am slightly sad. It all started last night when on Downton Abbey,  Matthew Crawley was killed off after the birth of his son.  I did not cry as did when they killed Lady Sybil but was in shock. After consoling and being consoled by my Downton Abbey Sisterhood via Facebook I finally went to bed.  For those who are not Downton Abbey fans it  is the equivalent to if they killed Jim Halpert of The Office after finally making things right with Pam. If your are not fan of either think of your favourite book or T.V show and kill two of your favourite characters off in the same chapter/season.  To add to the sadness I started my 2012 taxes and realized how little I make and how little will be returned. Money is not everything but I am feeling very poor at the moment. To cope with these two slightly sad things I made loaf of banana bread and did not wait long enough for it to cool and the bottom fell off. But in true QDWO  fashion I have eaten a large portion of it slathered in butter. I has officially abbreviated Quarto De Weeekendo to QDWO .

The banana bread has not comforted me but Jesus has, My finances or lack of finances is always a worry to me but once again I am comforted by my hope and faith in the Lord.

Matthew 6:31-33
“Do not worry then, saying, ‘What will we eat?’ or ‘What will we drink?’ or ‘What will we wear for clothing?’ “For the Gentiles eagerly seek all these things; for your heavenly Father knows that you need all these things. “But seek first His kingdom and His righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.

Hebrews 13:5
Keep your life free from the love of money, and be content with what you have.

or in the words of George Gershwin

Leave a Reply

