Felling funky

I was in funk until Sunday morning.  I was all out of sorts and my last people nerves was gone. Yes, people nerves. My body has many nerves and only has limited amount of people nerves. This past week involved too many crying children,  angry people and me wanting my own way about everything. These combined with ongoing news of the horrific events of Boston and Texas just was not a good mix.   I wanted to stay in bed or at least on couch today and avoid people including myself but the sun so brightly.  Getting out of bed was the only option on day like this.  Then a little voice  spoke to me and we had a conversation that went a little like this.

LV: You have invitation from a King. He wants you to go His house and worship.

Me:  But I’d rather stay home and do nothing.

LV: Look at the beautiful sunshine ! The one who made it wants you to come and listen to His word being spoken.

Me:  How can I deny the one who loves me the most ? even when I have been so horrid ?

I wen to church , sang and worshiped the King of Kings and came away refreshed and defunked.  Even in my funkiness God was working. The earth is blooming and birds are singing

    “All creatures of our God and King

Lift up your voice and with us sing,

Alleluia! Alleluia!

 Thou burning sun with golden beam,


Thou silver moon with softer gleam!”

~St.Francis of Assi (1225)

Leave a Reply

